website hero image


The nominees for the British Beer and Pub Association (BBPA) Parliamentary Pub Chef Awards 2017/18 so far are:

Chef Kieran McLoughney of The Moorings nominated by Chris Heaton-Harris MP (Cons, Daventry)

Chef Andy Saja of The Crooked Billet nominated by Stephen Hammond MP (Con, Wimbledon)

Chef Stephen Kierney of The Cross Keys nominated by Rory Stewart MP (Con, Penrith and the Border)

Chef Rook Gouldie of Clarendon Arms nominated by Daniel Zeichner MP (Lab, Cambridge)

Chef Steven Dilworth of The Swan With Two Neck nominated by Nigel Evans MP (Con, Ribble Valley)

Chefs Andre Pelaud and David Tonks of The Windsor Castle Inn nominated by Margot James MP (Con, Stourbridge)

Chef Ryan Lamb of The Tally Ho nominated by Caroline Nokes MP (Con, Romsey and Southampton North)

Chef Duncan Mitchell of St John’s Wine Rooms nominated by Sajid Javid MP (Con, Bromsgrove)

Chef Jack Marsh of Meikleour Arms nominated by Pete Wishart MP (SNP, Perth and North Perthshire)

Chef John Jewell of The Gumstool Inn nominated by Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP (Con, The Cotswold)

Chef Kevin MacLean of The Rat Inn nominated by Guy Opperman MP (Con, Hexham)

Chef Stephen Alexander of Stokers Halt nominated by Gavin Robinson MP (DUP, East Belfast)

Chef Mark Roberts of Hankridge Arms nominated by Rebecca Pow MP (Con, Taunton Deane)

Chef Richie Sanderson of The Bladebone nominated by Richard Kenyon MP (Con, Newbury)

Chef Rob Taylor of The Boot Inn nominated by Heather Wheeler MP (Con, South Derbyshire)

Chef Kevin Murray of The Ship Inn nominated by Gordon Henderson MP (Con, Sittingbourne and Sheppey)

*The Thatch’s chef was nominated by Ian Paisley MP (DUP, North Antrim)

Chef Rob Stothard of The Fighting Cocks nominated by Caroline Dinenage MP (Con, Gosport)

Chef Emma Gilmartin of The Crown Inn nominated by Graham Jones MP (Lab, Hyndburn)

Chef Giles Babb of The Blue Bell Inn nominated by Alan Mak MP (Con, Havant)


The nominee list is bound to expand so stay tuned for more entries, and see the link below if you want to know more on how to support and nominate.